• 24 Nov 2020 - 12:04
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Visit the Tee Shirt Store - NEW designs!! HERE

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8   Go Down

Author Topic: British crime films  (Read 50455 times)

Dorado

British crime films
« on: 09 Jul 2007 - 19:19 »

Besides all the great Italian crime films and those they did in France the British also did a few top-notch crime films.

Most noticeably is probably my personal favourite Get Carter starring Michael Caine and Sitting Target starring Oliver Reed.

I’m no expert on British crime films though. Therefore it would be great if some of you in here could name some British crime films that come to your mind.

Jonny

• Cane Arrabbiato
  • I've some extremely distressing news
    • lovelockandload
Re: British crime films
« Reply #1 on: 09 Jul 2007 - 19:26 »

The two 'Sweeney' films are pretty decent.

Paul

• Global Moderator
  • Cane Arrabbiato
  • "Vamos A Matar!"
    • The Overlook Movie Store
« Reply #2 on: 09 Jul 2007 - 19:59 »

There was a whole raft of 60s and 70s crime flicks including Michael Apted's THE SQUEEZE, Michael Tuchner's VILLAIN and the aforementioned SITTING TARGET made by Douglas Hickox - I'm a huge fan of SITTING TARGET - Oliver Reed puts in a great performance and there's some great use of South London locations. My knowledge of Bit crime flicks is somewhat lacking - it's something I really need to explore a little more.
"Allow me to explain. Your mother is a whore, your father is a damn thief, and your grandfather is a notorious fag... and as for your sister..." - Yodlaf Peterson

LANZETTA

« Reply #3 on: 10 Jul 2007 - 00:06 »

My favourite British crime films usually involve Michael Caine including THE ITALIAN JOB,GET CARTER,THE IPCRESS FILE,FUNERAL IN BERLIN,BILLION DOLLAR BRAIN,GAMBIT and THE BLACK WINDMILL.

Kevin Coed

• Cane Arrabbiato
  • Aarrgghh!
« Reply #4 on: 10 Jul 2007 - 05:41 »